Life is not about you

on

When you begin to live a life beyond your own for the benefit of other people, you learn that waking up at 5am before the sun rises so that you can serve others is no longer an option but a privilege. When you’re lying in that bed on a winter morning your thinking process changes from “why meeeeee” to “if I don’t wake up and do this, I would have deprived someone of something God has put in me to deliver to someone today”. This is how a spirit of volunteering and service begins. This is what life is about. What can I do? How can I help? What can I change?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kagisozinx says:

    “Where can I help” 🙂 it’s by helping others that we also help ourselves.

    Like

    1. Tshego says:

      Well put! Thanks for reading my post I really appreciate it

      Like

Leave a comment